Skip to Main Content

About Us

Our Staff

Mr. James Regan

Executive Director

Education: B.A. in Athletic Administration, St. John’s University M.A. in Physica...

Mrs. Donna Younghese


M.A. in Counseling Education, Queens College Advanced Master's Degree in School Bui...

Ms. Ann Boyle

Assistant Principal, Athletic Director, Human Resources

B.Ed. Dunfermline College of Physical Education, Edinburgh Scotland M.S.Ed. Queens Coll...

Mr. Obed Figueroa

Director of Recruiting and Admissions

Obed has a proven track record in education and diversity and inclusion. His experience...

Mrs. Jillian Michaelson

Director of Development & Alumni Relations

BA in General Studies from The New School.  Jillian has been working in the dev...

Mrs. Christine Fredericksen

Administrative Assistant

Administrative Assistant - Attendance Office Bachelors Degree in Elementary Educat...

Reverend Sean Chapman

Theology / Religion / Campus Pastor

Mr. Charles Ciccione

History, ELA, Sports

Education: M.S. in Sports Management "I am proud to be a 1998 graduate of Marti...

Ms. Tara Ciccione

Health & ASL

B.A. in Health and Wellness. "I graduated from Martin Luther in 2004. I have be...

Mrs. Lisa Deck

A/R Bookkeeper/Tuition

"I have been at MLS for 14 years and can’t imagine working anywhere else. I ...

Mr. Rob Derke


Doctoral Cohort, Peabody College, Vanderbilt University, 2018-2021 SUNY Purchase, MM Ma...

Mrs. Shannon Ferrandino


"My favorite things about MLS is the feeling of community and also, getting to kno...

Mr. Carlos Flores


"I was born in Lima, Peru and I have been working in Lutheran Service for the...

Mr. Gary Fredericksen

Director of Operations and Technology, Science & Technology Department Chair

"I have been teaching for over 35 years, mainly in the Sciences but have taken on ...

Mr. Geo Kocher


Mrs. Amy Lecakes

School Counselor

BA in Teaching ELA, Concordia University - Minnesota MS in Professional School Counseli...

Mrs. Suzana Lipovac

Earth Science, Middle School Health

Mr. Daniel Molloy

Physical Education

Undergraduate Education: Le Moyne College (Syracuse, NY) My conception of MLS&r...

Mrs. Sandra Ocasio

Associate Director of Recruiting and Admissions

Ms. Jacqueline Papatsos

History Department Chairperson; History/English Teacher

B.A. Secondary Education in Social Studies. "My name is Ms. Papatsos known affe...

Ms. Alicia Reid


"I am an avid reader. I'm also a big foodie and I often write informal restaur...

Mrs. Yanilda Salcedo


B.A. Secondary Education in Spanish 7-12 "I have been working at Martin Luther ...

Mrs. Susan Savage


Position: Visual Arts Teacher Education:  Bachelors in Art Education Introdu...

Mr. Glenn Schuman


B.S. in Science & Education "I'm a teacher of 23 years in Lutheran Educ...

Mr. Tamer Seoud


The Founder of PlanAhead consulting that provides financial consulting to MLS. Educa...

Mrs. Rebekah Stohlmann

Math & Science Faculty, Math Department Chair, Drama Program Coordinator

Education: Concordia University - Ann Arbor, MI "I have been fulfilling my call...

Ms. Elizabeth Thompson

Biology & Chemistry

Long Island University- Brooklyn, B.S and M.S. in Chemistry I have been teaching at ...

Mrs. Evelyn Vera

Kitchen Services

Education: B.A. Mathematics & Chemistry A.A.S. Laser & Fiber Optics A.A.S Compu...

Ms. Margaret Weekes

Kitchen Staff

Ms. Katherine Witto

Government, Language

B.A. History/German, M.Ed "I have been teaching in the classroom and working in...

Ms. Laura Zambelli

Mathematics, ELA/ESL Department ChairClub Advisor/Organizer/ Dance

M.S. Math Teacher H.S. ESL Teacher Undergraduate Degree from CUNY Queens College Dua...

This site provides information using PDF, visit this link to download the Adobe Acrobat Reader DC software.